Where are you–and are you dancing?

I had a great conversation with Wendy Y Bailey. We were discussing the importance of appreciating and celebrating “the moment.” The discussion reminded WendyY of a website about a guy named Matt.  Matt figured out a way to travel to 39 countries and 7 continents…just to dance. From the deserts-to the jungles-to the ocean-to the city, Matt danced and got others to dance with him.  I normally do not post anything that I believe would be offensive, but despite the title, Matt’s video is a beautiful reminder of the importance of finding joy right where you are and celebrating now– in your very own way.  So, I ask for forgiveness if the title has offended you.  My purpose in sharing Matt’s journey is to remind you of your own.  So turn up the volume! It’s your time to dance!

Bookmark and Share

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Where are you–and are you dancing?

  1. Hi Carolyn,
    I’m so inspired by Matt’s journey and what it means to the rest of us. Keep dancing your dance so you can continue to inspire others — just like Matt. THANKS for sharing! Big hugs!!

  2. Melanie

    Caroyn,

    This is so beautiful and freeing to watch!
    Thanks for the smile 🙂

  3. Patricia

    Matt’s dancing sends a strong message about how uplifting and strengthing a simple thing can make your world.

  4. Bernice

    When will Matt be in town? I want to dance in the next video with him! I have been dancing as often as I get a chance as well, we should really hang out when he gets to town ;).

  5. Have seen this before and love it. But why do we need Matt to dance with? We should all JUST DO IT!

  6. Inspiring, fascinating, and fun. Sorry we didn’t dance with him In Atlanta. My grandchild Katherine an I dance most every night or week-end in our family room. It’s a great way to enjoy each other and have fun.

  7. drcarolynmiller

    Thanks to everyone for your comments. I’m all for dancing now and dancing when he comes into town! The key is to just keep dancing! 🙂

  8. What a wonderful video! I find myself laughing and crying at the same time by the end–what does THAT mean, lol?

    Thank you for sharing!

  9. drcarolynmiller

    Charlene, don’t feel alone…I had the same reaction the first time I watched it! LOL

  10. I love this video. I love Wendy Y. She was on the Synergy Energy show today talking about this same thing. It’s about cooperation – not competition. Life has more meaning when you serve and seek to be a help. Write a guest blog for my blog? Let me know. http://www.MinistryMarketingSolutionsblog.com and I’m on twitter. @pamperry 🙂 Great show on How to Market Your Ministry. See http://www.synergyenergymarketing.com for free chapter! God bless you. Want to have you on Synergy Energy show. You seem to have the heart to be on the show- good motives. Join Chocolate Pages Network.com too.

Leave a Reply

